The Value of a Life Coach

Yesterday I completed my last session with my life coach and it was bitter-sweet. It was amazing to see how far I’d come in the past 3 months, but I was also very sad that it was my last scheduled call with my new confidant.

While working with a life coach I was able achieve more in the past 3 months than I had in the past 2 years. Before coaching I felt stuck, uninspired by my life and unsure of how to take the next steps. Today I feel motivated, I have clear goals and direction in my life and I am so grateful for every day I get to wake up and make my dreams a reality!

To give you a better idea, below are a few things that I’ve accomplished since May:

Turn your dreams into reality

  • I started this blog aka my baby
  • I’ve signed up for 2 schools! The Institute of Holistic Nutrition and The Coaches Training Institute
  • I’ve developed so much love for myself
  • I’ve learned to identify and manage my saboteur
  • I’ve brought real honestly into my relationship with my boyfriend and boy have we grown from it!
  • I’ve started a daily gratitude practice
  • I defined my own personal values – this was the biggest change in my life by far!
  • I love my job again! 3 months ago I sure didn’t
  • I got a raise (which is not the reason I love my job again…)
  • I truly believe in my own self-worth

I was curious as to how I would stay on track without having my life coach to keep me accountable. Below are three tips to stay accountable to your own goals that I have implemented into my life:

  1. Write your goals down! Writing them down just makes them feel more real.
  2. Review them often. I’ve written my goals in a journal which I carry with me everywhere. Each week I dedicate a minimum of 30 minutes to review my goals and set weekly tasks that will bring me closer to achieving them.
  3. Plan a mini-vacation to reflect. I’ve planned a mini-escape in December to review my goals, to celebrate what I’ve accomplished and to set new goals for the following 6 months. Oh and I also booked a massage for myself 😉 – you deserve some self love after so much hard work!

If you are looking for a life coach I highly recommend Margie Schamuhn. She is the best! Sign up for a complimentary session today to see if life coaching is the right fit for you.

Daily Affirmation: I am worthy of my wildest dreams

4 thoughts on “The Value of a Life Coach

  1. Pingback: How to Plan Your Life? | Clarabelle

  2. Pingback: Robert JR Graham » Be Your Own Life Coach

  3. Pingback: Mayan Sun Magazine

  4. Pingback: Be Your Own Life Coach — The Personal Mastery System© - Online Learning

Leave a Reply

