Mint Salmon Salad

Happy long weekend Sunday y’all! I threw together this delicious salad for lunch and it turned out to be so yummy and flavourful that I wanted to share the recipe with you:

Mint Salmon Salad
Ingredients:

  1. 2 cups of organic spring mix lettuce
  2. 8 mint leaves, chopped
  3. 1 stalk of green onion, chopped
  4. A healthy sprinkle of goat cheese
  5. 1/8 organic fuji apple (or your favourite apple) sliced super thin
  6. 1 tbsp chia seeds
  7. Cooked salmon (I used BBQ leftovers from the night before)

Toss the first six ingredients together with a dressing of your choice. (I used my go-to dressing which consists of lemon juice, apple cider vinegar, pepper, olive oil and honey. I never measure the quantity of each, I just go by taste.) Once tossed, top with salmon. The mint, green onion and goat cheese pair so well together! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

