Make Time For Yourself

Busy lives. The never ending to-do list. It’s so easy to keep pushing ourselves to the bottom of the pile. But what happens when we don’t make time for ourselves? We may think we’re being selfless by taking care of our jobs, our families, or our house first, but really we’re just creating a bigger problem. We burn out, we snap at our loved ones, we lose that skip in our step.

I champion you to take time today to focus on yourself. Make time for self-love. I guarantee you will see a profound shift in your life. By including just one action per day focused solely on you, you will replenish your energy – your inner supply of gratitude and love will slowly start to fill up and spill over, extending to all those around you. You’ll have the patience to get through your busy day, the compassion to help someone that asks for your time, and the willingness to stop and focus 100% on your loved ones.

Begin a Journey of Self Love

When I started school in September I went into what I call schedule-shock. I had mastered my time during the week and all of the sudden it changed. After week one I knew my go-go-go attitude was not sustainable and that I had to make a change. I started my morning by asking myself what one thing will I do today to take care of me? You might have 20 that you want to accomplish but pick just one. (You don’t need another to-do list that you can’t get through.) I made a commitment to myself that I would complete my daily self-love activity and that when I did it I would focus 100% on myself. I feel more fulfilled, more focused, and I have so much more to give.

I challenge you to pick one thing today that you’ll do for yourself – and do it with SO much love – you deserve it!

What does self love look like to you?

For me self love looks like:

  • Spending time in nature
  • Meditating
  • Exercising
  • Body brushing
  • Practicing yoga
  • Spending time with my pup and my man
  • Blogging
  • Organizing
  • Lighting candles
  • Reading
  • Eating healthy, whole foods
  • Waking up at 6:30am – seriously! It allows me to complete my perfect morning routine
  • Learning
  • Being courageous

Daily Affirmation: “I am worthy of my time” 

Leave a Reply

