Tapping to Freedom

I’ve had EFT tapping recommended to me a few times over the past year. I’ve been intrigued by it but I never took the initiative to sit down and try it out. Over the last few days I’ve had an annoying, stressful situation weighing on my shoulders and it’s been badly effecting my mood. My usual techniques of affirmations and yoga weren’t silencing my mind, so I decided to explore tapping. It’s pretty unreal! After just a few rounds of tapping I feel like my mind is still again. I’m actually a little in awe as I write this. I highly recommend it. You might be wondering…

What is tapping?
The best explanation I found is from Nick and Jessica Ortner, the brother & sister behind renowned TheTappingSolution.com:

EFT, otherwise known as Emotional Freedom Techniques, is a type of Meridian Tapping that combines ancient Chinese acupressure and modern psychology with startling results.

From pain relief, to healing childhood traumas, to clearing limiting financial beliefs, to weight loss, body image and food cravings, to fears and phobias, Tapping is proving to be a powerful, well-researched and easy to learn and apply technique.

Tapping utilizes the body’s energy meridian points by stimulating them with your fingertips – literally tapping into your body’s own energy and healing power.

How do I try tapping?

Watch the video below of Jessica Ortner walking you through the 9 tapping points and what to say to yourself while tapping. The best description I have is that it’s like affirmations on steroids. I love it!

How to Tap - Jessica Ortner

Have you tried tapping? I’d love to hear your experience in the comments below.

Daily Affirmation: “I listen to the infinite wisdom of my body. It knows exactly what I need and when I need it.”

Leave a Reply

