Are You Holding Yourself Back?

Are You Holding Yourself Back?

This quote really struck a chord with me. It’s not who we are are that holds us back, it’s who we think we’re not.

I can’t speak publicly, start my own company, run a marathon, jump out of a plane, approach a stranger… these are just a few things that came to mind when I asked myself what I couldn’t do today. How limiting is that?! Truth be told, I could do any of these things (or a least try), I’m just putting limitations on myself. What’s funny is that if I attach something I love to it, I would do it in a second; for example, jump out of a plane today or you’ll never see Matt again, I would jump out of that plane so fast. Wouldn’t you? So what’s really holding us back? Our egos? Am I that scared of a little bruising?

Good food for thought… What are you holding yourself back from? What have you realized you’re capable of today? Go get it! Remember… we have the same number of hours in a day as Beyonce… đŸ˜‰

Daily affirmation: “I am capable of anything”

Leave a Reply

