Expectations and Reality of Love

Ahh the expectations of love and the reality of love. Visually I see it as two lines, sometimes one on top of the other, in perfect symmetry, whereas sometimes the two lines start going in completely different directions. I believe when we hit these crossroads, and reality and expectation go their separate ways for a short while, that this is when love is truly tested. Can we believe in love to find it’s way back to the beautiful fullness where expectation and reality meet? Can we make it through the loud silences, can we quiet  that voice of doubt, that voice that tells us that this person just doesn’t get it, doesn’t get you? It took me a long time to be at peace when the lines of my love life weren’t in symmetry. I’m think I’m lucky, for me expectation and reality are often in line, but not always, and I’m finally okay with that. I believe in love, in my love, and I trust that it will always realign.

Here’s a great video on the expectations and realities of love from Sarah Kay and Phil Kaye of Project V.O.I.C.E.

Project Voice

Daily Affirmation: “My heart is open and I radiate love”  

Leave a Reply

