It’s Okay To Be Lost

I’m Lost…

I’m totally lost. Normally this phrase comes out of my mouth like Im defeated, like I’ve just worked a 15 hour day and I have to come home and clean the house from top to bottom, but I decided tonight that from now on, I’m surrendering to it…

I am lost

…and I’m okay with it. I’ve been on this amazing, spiritual journey for the past year and a half and throughout it I’ve been actively searching for my purpose. My purpose in life. The one thing that sets my soul on fire. I’ve looked for it in books, at workshops, in development courses, on a surfboard, inside my comfort zone, outside my comfort zone, even through divine spirit. But I finally surrender to the universe. I’m okay not knowing yet, I’m okay with being lost. I trust that my purpose will present itself at the right time, in the right situation.

Daily Affirmation: “I don’t need to know all the answers. I trust in the universe.” 

Leave a Reply

