Appreciating The Little Things

There is so much power in appreciating the little things. Both in being grateful internally and expressing that gratitude to others. This morning as I was lying in bed, slowly waking up, my fiancé Matt was making us coffee in the living room. Suddenly he runs into the bedroom, jumps on me, and says “I just want you to know, every time I go to make coffee and see that you’ve emptied the filter from the day before I think to myself, I LOVE that girl”. How cool is that? It’s such a little step in my morning routine but it means a whole lot to Matt. It makes me think, there must be a million small things that we all do every day that have such a positive impact on the world around us, and we often don’t think twice about it. Don’t underestimate yourself, you have the ability to make a big difference every day. So how are you going to impact the world today?

Go get ’em!

Daily Affirmation: “I have a positive impact on the world around me.”

Leave a Reply

