Minted Feta, Grape & Cucumber Quinoa Salad

I made this delicious Minted Feta, Grape & Cucumber Quinoa Salad from Fraiche Nutrition. It was exactly what my body was craving after the indulgent food from the holidays.

mint feta quinoa salad

I made a few modifications (noted in turquoise) from the original only because I had the other ingredients on hand.

Serves 4-6 people.

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups of cooked quinoa
  • 1 long english cucumber, sliced (skin peeled if not organic)
  • 1 cup of grapes, cut in half
  • 1/2 cup of crumbled feta cheese (I swapped feta cheese for goat cheese)
  • 1/4 cup of fresh mint leaves, chopped
  • 1/8 cup of apple, chopped (I added this for some extra crunch. I used Fuji as I had it on hand but I think Granny Smith would best) 
  • 2 green onions, diced
  • 4 tbsp. olive oil
  • 2 tsp. red wine vinegar
  • 1 tsp. lemon or lime juice
  • 1 tsp. of honey (I swapped honey for maple syrup)
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • chia seeds to preference, sprinkled on top

Delicious Ingredients

Directions:

  1. Prepare the quinoa and set aside to fully cool. (I prefer to pan fry dry quinoa for 1 minute in olive oil before cooking it as I find it gives it a deeper flavour and slightly more crunch.)
  2. In a large bowl, add the quinoa, cucumber, grapes, feta (or goat) cheese, mint, and green onion; toss to combine.
  3. In a separate small bowl, combine the olive oil, red wine vinegar, lemon juice, and honey (or maple syrup). Mix well and stir into the salad; toss to combine.
  4. Season with salt and pepper and enjoy!
  5. Optional: Sprinkle with chia seeds. They’re a great source of essential fatty acid omega-3, fibre, and antioxidants.  

Thank you Fraiche Nutrition for this awesome recipe! She has lots more so make sure to check out her blog at www.fraichenutrition.com

Daily Affirmation: “I am worthy of boundless love” 

2 thoughts on “Minted Feta, Grape & Cucumber Quinoa Salad

Leave a Reply

